Indecent Exposures

By CullenSkink

A Lens Cap's Eye View

I took the camera with me when I took the dogs for a walk today and spent most of the time sheltering from the rain under my jacket.

It did come out once or twice to photograph little things like this though. I've always meant to try the whole long-exposure, babbling-brook thing so today when I walked past a burn, I thought I'd gie it a bash like, ken.

Now, I don't have any ND filters or fancy thingamajigs so I just zoomed right in, set a low ISO and plapped the camera on a rock in the middle of the burn. As I bent over, I heard a "plop" and turned to find my lens cap floating away from me.

Once I got the image back onto the computer, I thought it looked a bit like the last thing the lens cap would have seen had it not been so daringly rescued by yours truly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.