FortyTwo

By 42

Well Halo There

Even through I have meetings all day today, I couldn't not go outside with the sky looking so blue and enticing. Nothing like a lunchtime wander round a graveyard...

<randomstory>

For those married blippers amongst you, you might get this...

When you've been in a relationship a little while I'm sure you mark anniversaries - 6 months, 1 year and then each year with perhaps bigger celebrations on the 5 and 10 year anniversaries. Certainly Mrs42 and I celebreated our 'going out' anniversary whilst we were going out and before we were married.

The odd thing is this ... when I got married (6 years ago) I assumed that the 'going out' anniversary was no longer relevant. Like most men, I only hold a small number of critical dates in my head and the wedding anniversary replaced the 'going out' anniversary. Sounds reasonable?

However, it seems that its more complicated than that. Until the first wedding anniversary the 'going out' anniversary is still an important marker ... in fact even now that we've been married 6 years, its still noted. I only didn't mark it once!

So, any newly married male blippers out there (and wingpig - I'm thinking about you here ;-} ), take note!

Happy 'going out' anniversary Mrs42 - 14 years today :-)

</randomstory>


- - - - -

LOTD: Hooray for the Blip Forums

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.