Portrait of The Director

Went to the media preview event at the National Portrait Gallery in Edinburgh ahead of its re-opening to the public on Thursday. Various members of staff were showing people round the refurbished building and I was lucky enough to be in the group with the Director of the Gallery, James Holloway. Although I took some set-up portraits in the library, the relocated heart of the building that will be open to the public for the first time, I started taking pictures earlier on as James guided us around the building. His expressive gestures soon became apparent and so, a little like the film Zidane that was descibed as a 21st century portrait, I thought I'd take a series of images to produce a composite portrait of the 'man of portraits', the National Portrait Gallery Director.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.