how does that go?

8:30pm. After 10 hours in front of a screen, I'm looking at another.

This time, I have a guitar in front of me as I try and find my way around learning some songs.

It's good to be stretching some musical muscles that haven't been used in recent years. Sure, I've been playing guitar and drums with a fair amount of regularity, but I've not been having to learn lots of songs from scratch for a while. And not when I've got to sing and play guitar.

I do find it a little easier to pick up brand new material on the drums.

But no worry. I am here, the music is on and I'm playing along.

Here's hoping that I make sense of my notes when I need them...

PS - today was a long day at work, but productive. Probably helped by a good night of sleep and an enjoyable bike ride into work. Getting home 12 hours after leaving in the morning isn't ideal though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.