Roller coaster

8:30am and en route to work.

After an unexpectedly late night, waking after 5.25hrs sleep wasn't going to happen. Listening to the wind demonstrating its strength, I decided that self-propelled wheeled transport probably wasn't the wisest move.

Clearly I consulted the Met Office app for clarity on forecast and actual weather conditions too...

The sluggish start to the day wasn't ideal, but still got through plenty work. Now I'm hoping it gets used!

Head was a but fuzzy today, a little distracted by many things. Quite possibly the impending departure of McColleague to have her baby.

But we will cope. I'm sure she will too.

The ups and downs of this year have been many an varied. I'm grateful for surviving. And not being alone.

A properly quiet evening was ideal too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.