The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Zoo Trip #18: Marwell Wildlife

In September I made two trips to Marwell Wildlife in the hope of seeing their new snow leopard cubs and was unsuccessful on both occasions (Zoo Trips 15 and 16), though I had a great time anyway. Today was third time lucky as I got to see all three cubs at close range and having play fights near their mother on a ledge. What is more, as it was near to closing time at the zoo I had the whole spectacle entirely to myself.

The four hours I spent there passed in a flash and I got 236 shots in all (though some of these were complete fails and already deleted). A set of the day has been started and images will be added over the next few days.

L.
29.11.11, 0022 hr

Blip #564
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #615

Alternatives:
Lemur Huddle
Bat-eared Foxes
Pool Tiger
Amur Leopard
Snow Leopard And Cub

Marwell Wildlife, 28 November 2011 (Flickr set of 106 photos)

Marwell Snow Leopard News (Marwell Wildlife news page and video link)

Lens: Sigma 70-300mm

Zoo Trip series

One year ago: East Tytherton (Disused canal)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.