Blipper shoots self in foot!

Another concept image inspired by The Photo Argus. Also inspired by the amazing, overpowering and completely fantastic response from you all to my blip yesterday.

I am overwhelmed by all your fantastic comments. To make it to the spotlight page as well! Truly awesome. I will get round to thanking you all shortly and I have been trying to keep up!

It's just so brilliant.

So feeling a huge responsibility to my new subscribers I wondered whether I had shot myself in the foot and now had to make all my blips that standard.

This led me on to this image which took a long time - mostly because my leg doesn't seem to want to raise up very high.

Trying to do this and hold the camera and balance on one leg whilst staying still, and wait for the self timer to go, meant a huge number of duff shots. I waited for the family to go to bed as I couldn't bear the ridicule I would have been subjected to as I hopped around the living room desperately trying to stay on the focus spot and not tear the curtains off the windows!

Very many thanks once again everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.