Central Park

We were up early today - early enough to be at the shops before they opened! Sadky there was little to tempt me, and once again I have proved what a cheap date I can be.

We popped into St Patrick's Church before checking out of the hotel. What an oasis of calm that was. Later we headed to Central Park. A picnic, from Whole Foods, before we left was another treat. I believe this is the scene used in the film 'Elf'. At least that's what every pedalo and horse drawn carriage was announcing as they passed us. I will need to watch the film to be sure.

A quick visit to Grand Central Station to wonder at it's beauty before heading to the airport.

I hadn't expected to fall for this city but it is beautiful. So much to see and do. So many interesting characters. So many cocktails.

I will be home with a bump tomorrow. Thanks you for looking in and I will catch up as soon as I can.

For now though pity the poor souls beside me in the plane who have to suffer the smells that will undoubtedly eminate from my throbbing feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.