A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Road Trip!

Growing up, my dad would take us on endless road trips. Sometimes with a destination, most of the times, just because he loved to drive, and it was easier for him to be in the car than to play with us. Who knows. But I was never bored: there was my brother to play with, books to read, people and places to look at. My brother was the best spotter, and usually, when I had finally started looking in the right direction, whatever he had seen (hints of our destination, animals, special cars, etc.) was long gone.

For this vacation, my friend J. and I decided to go to Cape Cod. We had a lot of ambition (including trips to Boston), but stayed on the cape, which was just perfect. This first picture was taken on the road, after J. picked me up in Albany (6 hour bus ride from Montreal). It was dark, gray, rainy, foggy. And fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.