Sunset with tui

Staying on for a couple of extra days at Snells Beach as a little bit of a break. Gives me a bit of time also to let my wrist improve even more. The swelling has almost completely gone, and the colour faded very quickly.

Out on another run in grey overcast conditions this morning. Tide so far out that if there were any sea birds feeding, I wasn't going to go after them. Took some pictures of a couple of donkeys in the nearby reserve, and S thought one of those was worth blipping.

May well have done so, if it had not been for the best sunset I've seen at Snells since last summer. After taking a few shots, I found the best vantage point since the renovations have changed the angles from which I can take pictures of the sunset.

I have chosen this one because of the serendipitous capture of a tui dashing across the top of the view. Stopping its action in mid beat, makes it look a little like a fish flying up towards the clouds. I have chosen to leave in the roof line of our house, to give a little context.

ADDITIONAL:
I've just noticed the entry from a year ago. Also a sky shot, but it was a sunrise from near the top of Maungawhau.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.