Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

At last, my first Wood Pigeon...............

A huge thank you to every one who commented on my 100th blip yesterday, they're all very much appreciated.
The garden was over run with "Tits" and Finches earlier this morning, and the Hyper Squirrel was doing his thing as usual.
I've decided to make a list of all the birds i've blipped, and set myself a target of blipping fifty different types of birds in the next couple of months.
I fell asleep in my comfy chair in the conservatory this morning, (nothing new there then)..........when i should really have been in bed.........
When i eventually woke up the finches had gone as had the squirrel, but the tits were still whizzing around.....
And then, this big old boy landed on the fence.........there's no doubt at all that this guy isn't short of food, he's the size of a football......Even bigger football here.
I managed to slip onto the patio with the camera, had a few shots of his left flank, right flank and his back side, not very flattering, but just before he launched himself skyward, he gave me the stare..........."shutter clicked", and he was gone.
That's another bird crossed off my newly created list......
Job done, well for today that is..........!!

Thanks for looking.

J.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.