Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Deadline Day

A Huge Thank You to all of you who stopped by my journal yesterday and for all the kind words that were left. I was astonished by the response it got.

There was no way I could follow that today. My camera still struggles with low level lighting but I got some shots whilst The Boy and I took a stroll in the rain and wind to the butchers.

Those of you who have followed my journal for a while may remember that back in June I set myself a deadline. I aimed to lose weight, I set myself a deadline and two target weights, one I would ideally like to reach and a back up one that I'd be happy if I only reached that weight. Well, by August I'd reached my "happy" weight and got a bit complacent. With only a month to go to my "ideal" target, I gave one final push.

I would have met my target, however at the weekend, the option of the first pizza (cheeseless and dairy free base) I'd had in two years was too tempting and then combined with a little dairy poisoning I'm 3/4 pound away from my target. It has however proved that I can do it, and also that I can maintain a set weight when not trying to lose any. I still aim to lose a couple more pounds ready for the Christmas weight gain. Over the course of the year, I have lost nearly a stone and half!

Now to tackle that giant bag of old clothes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.