Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

1000 blips!

Today I celebrate 1000 blips. It doesn't seem like yesterday that I signed up and at the time, I didn't even believe I'd reach 100 blips let alone 1000! I've learnt so much about photography in that time. I've progressed from not enjoying my digital camera much and definitely not editing to loving my camera and even getting brave with the processing afterwards.

There have been many highs and lows during my journey to 1000 blips but the lovely supportive community here has been there through them all with me. Thank you, to all of you who take the time to read my journal and comment, it means a lot to me.

My parents have been up visiting me this weekend and so we decided that to celebrate we'd take a trip up Arthur's Seat and be silly. So here I am, on top of the world and jumping for joy.

Edit: Just to clarify, the jump was real, however the perspective has seemed to shift, the jump was made from the top of the mound at the back of the shot, not from the midground as it appears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.