Think he's got it taped?

Just for the furriners.
''IDIOMS
Have (got) somebody/something taped (British English, informal) to understand somebody/something completely and to have learned how to deal with them/it successfully
He can't fool me-I've got him taped.
It took me a while to learn the job, but I think I've got it taped now.
''

Weather wet and windy, So!?! What's fresh? Bug roll!
We wouldn't have stirred over the doorstep again today.

There's always a HOWEVER. (Or 2)

First however...The Wagon had to go for a severe coat of looking at, due to liesure battery problems. The hirsute sibling A.K.A. ''The man'' kindly followed me round and chauffeured me back through the aforementioned wet and windy.
2nd however... Gaffer had read this weeks supply of library books.
3rd ...She needed some icing for the Christmas cake. She makes a great Marzipan but finds the icing too much of a hassle.
4th... Buy some more cards and top up on postage stamps.
Not a however so much as a statutory...cuppa to gather strength and charge the old batteries for toddling back to the car.

En route I spotted this nice job.
I had to look it up but the car dates to '''T' prefix registrations issued on 1st March 1999 and ran until 31st August 1999,'' and, apart from the obvious, didn't look to be in bad nick.

More for them over there...''In good nick'' translates as ''means something like 'in good condition' ''

I've been intending to do an entirely different Blip for the last 2 entries, I'll maybe beard the damthing in its den yet. Yesterday I forgot the camera, today the repair wallah kindly dashed out grabbed the keys, announced ''Get away home, I'll park it.'' and off we shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.