The second half of life..

By twigs

Watery reflections

Another cold one this morning.

Was supposed to be a bit rainy today but all we got was cold, damp and dreary followed by warmish and sunny followed by cold damp and dreary again!

Went to town to see if I could find some pagan's to help celebrate the solstice today but found none. Can't let the opportunity to link to a wonderful oldie go by though so here's 3 different video versions of Jethro Tull's classic Solstice Bells to help celebrate the winter's turning point.

It's a full moon which has been looking lovely as it rises this week - the cloudiness though has meant I can't even see the moon tonight, let alone shoot it! I've had to settle for a shot (ps'd!) taken around the waterfront during the sunny period we had for today's blip.

Go the All Black's in tonight's match v England......... :)

PS Detox over and I do feel remarkably good :) My second coffee today was almost too much, which I'm seeing as a good sign! Time to retox now lol!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.