The second half of life..

By twigs

Wet!!!

Funny how our perspectives change with time.

Ita rained overnight and was raining when I got up. This made it a great day for doing some of those things that I've been putting off for a rainy day. At last! We finally had one!!

It was great to have an indoorsy domestic day. Even though it wasn't really cold, I lit the fire and enjoyed the atmosphere that it brings as I went about a few domestic chores. Wonderful :)

It was overcast for most of the day but without too much rain - until late afternoon when we had a mini-downpour. This gave me the idea for today's blip. The drain on the corner, for reasons known only to the weather gods and the local council, always floods after heavy, concentrated downpours. The autumn leaves didn't help this time either!!

I hope the Southern Lakes are getting a good piece of this weather pattern or our electricity 'crisis' might just get a bit more serious.

Bring on more rain!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.