world outside your window

By thewanderlust

'sup?

...that's a poor pun!

31 degrees and raining as I waited at Circular Quay tonight. So humid!

However as I stepped off the ferry after work this evening Rose Bay was sporting a number of men racing on their SUPs (Stand up Paddle). I use the term 'racing' loosely. It turned out it was the birthday of one of the participants and he was looking a touch unstable/exhausted/drunk. They looked like they were having fun though!

SUP seems to be pretty popular here - both on small wave days in the ocean, and in the harbour like this. It seemed to be picking up popularity back home before we left too. I've never had a go...and not really too fussed. Of course, I'd give it a go but it's one of those sports which beginners make look pretty tricky and ungraceful... Like many sports I guess. Think i'll focus on the surfing :)

Lots of learnings at work today but nice to be able to get away before 7 and get home at a reasonable hour. Early to bed tonight. Tiring hump day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.