Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

LOOKING DOWN

Rainy Wednesday again. Museums were out because of the public sector strike, so we went to Largs where we hoped to get a walk between showers. Nae chance. Met some sailors done up in interesting gear and wished I had the courage to ask if I could take their portrait. Instead, I left Ted with a coffee and the paper while I mooched about the Marina, hoping for good images of seagulls, masts, etc. It was too grey and blustery so I retreated to the chandlery where they let me loose among the fascinating and expensive equipment in return for the purchase of a floating key ring for a mariner friend's Christams stocking. Coming out, I took this shot of the pebbles. Oddly enough, it was the best of the day. We often miss what's right ounder our feet, eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.