Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

Bit skiddy on the deck this morning, boys!

Lazy shot through the double glazed door, hence the fuzziness. Oh, come on, it was -5 Celsius and I was in my nightie.

Had coffee in Amaretto with a good pal this morning then admitted I had got her there under false pretences and sprung her into agreeing to do a piece of work for me. All for the price of a coffee and cake. I refused cake myself. Meant to go by bike, but it was a bit skiddy out.

Then it was home to pick up the Prof and into the big smoke for lunch with a couple of wonderful friends. I meant to order a salad and have no desert. Ended up with haddock and chips, apple crumble and ice cream - I have absolutley no staying power.

Home to some invitations to work etc and a phone call from my boy. If you ignore the lack of exercise and serious over eating, not a bad day .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.