Singing in my Chains

By Cadi

Strike!

Well, not really as I don't work Wednesday so withdrawing my labour would be pretty pointless. Our union, UCU, has asked for everyone to work to rule but I can't fit marking formative writing and personal feedback into my paid hours and the only ones who would suffer would be my students. In fact, some lecturers today were going home after picketing to catch up on marking etc. This may seem counter-intuitive but as they said, the students needs are pretty important too. Perhaps Cameron & Gove would like to consider this next time they attack strikers.
Anyway, here is an unofficial banner from the march today in Cardiff. A good turnout. Quite a fair amount of police but they kept their distance. And some lovely support from shoppers and motorists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.