Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Girl Racer

I got a thick ear from The Daughter who said she didn't like being called The Daughter when other people in my blips had much nicer nicknames. So until I can think of something better she is going to be called The Girl Racer - not just because of how she drives but because of how she takes life's bends at speed.

So here she is - home from Uni for a single evening to rehearse sax with her old mates in a classy wind band ahead of some Christmas gigs.

As for my day, it consisted mainly of being in a single room doing situation reports on the strike and how it affected the NHS in Surrey. Oh and dealing with one or two difficult situations ...

Think I need to take a few bends quicker myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.