Willow red & blue

Best viewed willow red & blue large

Beautiful blue skies & bright sunshine this morning, you wouldn't think it while listening to the pounding rain while I type this!

There are several willows at the end of our garden, I've never known which sort - we didn't plant them. Most are dead, most are falling to pieces, but the odd branch does cling on to life. I know you are meant to prune them, but the birds love to sit at the top to sing & watch the world go by, so I'm in two minds whether or not to chop the tops off! It's the colour that jumped out at me this morning!

Thanks for Lil Larry Spotlight yesterday, he's back on his own journal today:

Wonderbird

Spent most of my day in Exeter seeing my mum, she's still very weak from the op, exhausted was the word she used, it's going to take time to recover. There was talk she could be home the end of this week, but watching her today, I doubt that very much! It's going to take so much time & I hate how it's December tomorrow!

But speaking of which, I'm going out Xmas shopping with a friend tomorrow, I need a break. Seeing my mum again on Friday :)

Thanks again for all the support, love & prayers on here, you're all so special xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.