Appreciation

By Appreciation

You may be forgiven for thinking that you have opened up a journal from the Southern Hemisphere. Daffodils on St Andrew's Day?

A friend brought them round thinking I may be suffering from a bit of NYC blues. She may have been right. My head has been trailing behind me catching up only when I stand still for a while, but then my eyes want to close.

At mum's an old school friend caught me off guard and reduced me, internally only, to a bubbling buffoon. I hope that externally I was holding it together - no-one seemed to notice so I must have been.

I am perhaps the only person who is not a school child who thought that a day off today was the bees very little knees. Perhaps we could do a 4 day week with Wednesday off every week?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.