In town today, well it's the 1st of December, I suppose I should prepare for my girls Birthday on Sunday.

I bought a dress for me, which is going back.

A T-shirt for a boy who I later remembered I had bought the same for his Birthday - so it's going back

A something for my boy which I have been informed - is going back.

All that and I forgot to take back my Mother-in-law's birthday present which I bought before NYC.

I reckon I could be a personal shopper don't you?

My girl informs me we are going into town tomorrow after school - that's not much use, I've just been!

I did have my hair and fantasies tousled by the lovely Jay though, so perhaps it wasn't a wasted day after all. That an when I came out of the shops at one point everything was a glorious shade of grey. That was worth the trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.