Appreciation

By Appreciation

The Long SP

Forgive me Father for I have sinned,

I asked too many questions on the bus today - embarrassing questions too.

I skipped along the road calling on my girl.

I goaded her in the shop to buy the naughty boots, the ones which don't quite match the school guidelines. The ones the shop keeper suggested would not pass for school boots. The ones which were the dearest but also the cutest.

I encouraged my girl to try on prom dresses even though prom is not until next year.

I huffed and puffed at shop assistants who never came near us despite carrying several hundred pounds of dresses around with us.

But worst of all Father, I bought a prom dress for my girl and I have told her to keep the price on the D.L. as we may well be able to swing a big budget for shoes, jewels and a bag!

I shall say my Hail Mary's in Starbucks whilst imbibing in an unsuitable refreshment.

p.s. I also forgot to take back the things I should have taken back yesterday and forgot to take back the things I bought yesterday which need to go back too.

Perhaps I can redeem myself by visiting the shops again soon and being a model shopper.


Edit: My girl has just suggested that I could get into serious trouble taking photographs in a young persons shop's changing rooms. She may have a point - ooops, there I go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.