Appreciation

By Appreciation

Boo!

Ok, ok, so you could say that I wished it on myself. All that show and bluster yesterday, come on snow do your worst. It did, and now I'm looking a bit fed up.

My No. 1 boy left this morning at 6.15am and returned at 7.20am. How far had he travelled before he realised it was a lost cause? Oh only about 150 yards, the rest of the time he had been sliding about trying to get up the slightest incline. He said that even the speed bumps were a challenge. He admitted defeat and reversed back into the parking space. We had to deal with his grumping most of the morning.

My poor girl wrapped up warm and headed off to school this morning, as once more the three of us stayed home. It's not cool to take a flask of any sort, so there was no wee cup of tea or chocie mid morning and no soup at lunch for her.

I spent the morning back on the computer clicking this button and that, then crashing and trying again. All in an attempt to secure a T in the Park ticket for my special nearly birthday girl. I am officially the best mother she has ever had!

My boy was disappointed that I didn't have to rush out anywhere and so his food intake resumed to the normal healthy options, cos I am such a horrid mother. I did catch him later on in the local shop buying a sugar rush though.

With no wellies today, cos boy had my allotment pair and girl my back garden pair, I had to settle for an at home blip. Hi, and bye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.