The long journey

By thelongjourney

Little by little.....

...I got to 100!!!!!

It feels great! To be perfectly honest, I did not think for a second I would have lasted this long. The initial reasons for joining was to try and learn a bit more about how to use my new camera without having to read boring instruction but having an incentive to actually use it. Now it's become a 100% addiction!

I have missed a few blips, especially due to the stress at the time when I joined....moving to a new city, new placement and all that jazz. I do regret missing those few blips but I always made sure I got back. I have learned a lot but the more I learn the more I feel there is to learn. The shots here on blip have inspired and challenged me to do better and try new things and for this I thank Joe first for bringing us together and everyone of you for making more and more enthusiastic about photography.

A bit of an obvious shot for my special day, but it reminds me of my first shot in candlelight. I hope you guys have liked some of my blips. There is a few I am particularly proud of:

The case of the mondays
Above the clouds
Touch the sky
Twilight
The gate
Delicate
Waterfall
That sugary smell...
Daisy
The charm of spring
As free as a bird in flight

Thank you so much for your inspiration and support...I hope I'll be able to keep it up for another 100!

Chris

"True perfection has to be imperfect
I know that that sounds foolish but it's true
The day has come
And now you'll have to accept
The life inside your head we give to you

Cos little by little
We gave you everything
You ever dreamed of
Little by little
The wheels of your life
Have slowly fallen off
Little by little
You have to give it all in all your life
And all the time I just ask myself why
You're really here"

Little by little - Oasis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.