Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Phonemes Chart

How SAD is this? I've bought myself a wallchart with phonemic symbols on it! It came today, and I've stuck it up on some shelves (no wall space left here)!

The Wonderspouse thinks it's cool, even though he also thinks it's a bit spoddy to have phonemic symbols up in the house! Mind you, there's a handout and whiteboard picture from my grammar lesson on conditionals up on one of the kitchen cupboards too, which he also said was spoddy!

Today was a busy busy day. I did washing, did housework, did accounts, wrote cheques for bills, sorted out my study, cleaned rodent cages and played with the ratties in order to put off working, did masses and masses of filing for CELTA and Welsh courses, did shedloads of viola practice, and was then up until around midnight doing my lesson plan for tomorrow!

Sometimes there is just SO much to be done, and so little time to do it all in!

The only other thing I remember about the day is that the weather was wild, windy and very very wet. So while I was attempting to get lots and lots of work done, the cats were hurtling round the house, attempting to trip me up and send me flying base over apex!

However, we got revenge on two of them, since Pebbles had to go to the vet for her annual booster jabs. The vet said she was in very good fettle for a 19-year-old feline, which was great news.

Even more good news is that Smudge has gained 0.2kg, and now weighs in at a total of 2kg! She's not exactly obese, but giving her extra meals and feeding her kitten food seems to be fattening her up ever so slightly. The vet thought the kitten food was a good idea too!

Needless to say, I didn't have time to upload photos, which is why this has been backblipped!

One LAST piece of news - when I did a last e-mail check at goodness knows what time of night, I had a message from the OU. I passed my maths exam, quite comfortably as it turns out, and on the high end of what I was expecting. I didn't get a brilliant mark overall, but considering that I missed quite a bit of the course owing to illness and that I had no time at all for revision, I'm pretty pleased!

That's another 1/6 of my BSc safely in the bag! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.