Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Little Feet!

Today wasn't the best of days. It was one of those where I woke up with a massive headache that refused to budge. I may have been able to stay up working until midnight+ and then get up with a 5.30 alarm in the olden days, but I really struggle with it now!

So, we dragged ourselves from the house, parked outside Scharwenka's early, and then got the bus into town. I stopped at Costa on the way to college and very nearly fell asleep on their sofa.

Then to reprographics for handouts and overheads. Then to teach a grammar lesson that I would describe as "fine", but felt somewhat lacklustre (probably owing to the headache and exhaustion), then feedback, where I felt grumpy and argumentative, and rather bored of English language lesson discussions, then, thankfully, home!

On the way I stopped at Boots and made a rather nice photo collage of all 9 of our lovely furry friends (I had a voucher to get one free). I'll try to remember to blip it sometime when I'm short of inspiration.

Once home, I determined that I would NOT stay up late preparing the next lesson, so made a little start. For some reason, the headache vanished once I was back in the house & a bit more relaxed - a session with the rodents was the key - goodness knows why I find rodents so relaxing, but I do, especially the ratties, who enjoyed a little roam round the inside of my jumper!!!

Then it was practice time, and the return of the Wonderspouse. After supper I fell soundly asleep on the sofa, and woke up for just long enough to get myself to bed!

Ah, sleep, what a wondrous thing you are!

Oh, the picture, nearly forgot!

I had thought I might take a picture of something strike-related, or some demo or something, but didn't see anything at all except a couple of police horses. So here, for a bit of cuteness, are Laura's front paws, peeking out of her little hamster igloo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.