Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Sensible Tabby

After the chilliness of yesterday's blip, here is something to warm you up!

We did get snow, but the roads are still passable with plenty of care, so life continues, which is good news.

The fog that has been pervading my head also cleared today, so I did my accounts this morning, and am now tackling a bit of the housework too!

Anyway, Tiggy seems to have the very best approach to dealing with cold weather:

Step 1: find a space next to a radiator.

Step 2: persuade your human to put a cushion there.

Step 3: sleep on cushion next to warm radiator for the duration of the cold weather, altering this behaviour only to sleep on top of your human when (s)he sits or lies down somewhere warm, or when you hear the noise of the crunchie box rattling or the ring-pull of a tin being opened!


I bow down to the good sense of my feline masters and mistresses. I am but a humble human, useful simply for providing food, clean litter, massages, and a lovely warm place to sleep. For all my supposed evolution, I have never mastered the art of persuading another species to make my life as comfortable as this.

How DO they do it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.