The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Test Shots

I had very little blip time yesterday but I was keen to put my new K-5 through its paces, so I walked into Calne via Berhills Farm and along the river and canal paths. The first ever shot I took with it was of our local buzzard flying overhead, but as I was using the 17-70mm lens it was far too small to use. I took a few test shots, nothing spectacular, and this was of a scene I have blipped before, in the nature reserve alongside a short restored stretch of the Wilts & Berks canal.

I set the camera to shoot in RAW, but this was taken in its Green automatic mode which only uses JPEG.

L.
1.12.2011

Blip #566
Consecutive Blip #004
Day #617

Alternative:
Tree In Car Park Behind Heritage Centre

Lens: 17-70mm Pentax

One year ago: Zoo Trip #7: Bristol Zoo Gardens (Shiva the lioness) (and if you like animals don't miss Monday's backblipped snow leopard cubs)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.