Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Lady on the shelf

I've found a new use for the window ledge behind my desk. Pippa, our eight-month-old Jack Russell terrier has a habit of scooting off when I ask her to sit down beside me in the office. But here I can keep an eye on her.

She looks rather imperious don't you think? Certainly an image of innocence. Yet nothing could be further from the truth. She was in trouble this morning for deciding that a Persian carpet might make good eating. It's not as if she doesn't have a sackful of toys but I suppose carpet is like forbidden fruit to a puppy.

Anyway just here she's where I can see her. Minutes after this picture was taken she was fast asleep, letting me get on with writing this blog on Jeremy Clarkson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.