Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Grass and sky

Looking at this image, back at my desk, I'm thinking of wide open spaces, the pampas in South America or the Serengeti in Africa and herds of Wildebeest. You need to have an imagination in Woking.

There was ice on the windscreen this morning for the first time this year. I'd planned to photograph one of the fuschias or roses still flowering in our garden but went to the gym instead and took the dogs around the park. This plant caught my eye and I liked the contrast of the fading golden brown against a bright blue sky. I like the image and, yes, it's in Woking in December. But this isn't the Woking I know. I only wish it was. It's one example how the camera can tell the truth and lie at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.