Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Last of the harvest

Much debate on today's blip. I spent quite a bit of time this morning photographing a case of wine. I'd opened a case of St Emilion last night when Gill had gone out to dinner with work colleagues. I was planning to have a bottle glass to myself but thought the bottles looked so good in their case I'd leave it until I could take their picture today, so had something off the rack instead. I like wine in wooden cases. Anyway I was happy with the blip until this afternoon when we drove out to the Royal Horticultural Society gardens at Wisley. There was a nice sunset over the lake. Another contender, then.

The gardeners had piled together what was left of their gourds in the vegetable garden. Gill liked the gourd picture but I liked the trug here with these apples sitting on top of some gourds.

I try not to titivate my pictures apart from some cropping now and then but I blurred the edges of this one. I'd blurred them a bit more at one stage but Gill thought the gourds were beginning to look like people's bottoms. I wish she hadn't said that because now I can't look at the picture quite as I did. But I do assure you that no bottoms were exposed in the composition of this photograph.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.