Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Dusk over the lake

We spent most of the day carpet cleaning and doing jobs around the house until the dogs became restless in the afternoon so we took them around Goldsworth Park Lake not far from where we live in Woking, Surrey. It had been a pretty miserable day with a heavy shower not long before we reached the lake.

A pink tinge had come in to the sky which just added a little bit of interest. I had another image with a large green fishing umbrella but it was spoiled by a scrunched up Tesco's bag. I suppose had I been skilled with Photoshop, I could have removed it, but then that would have created an ideal rather than the reality and I have a problem with that.

This is an urban lake, surrounded by housing, but the house are masked pretty effectively by trees and the lake is well patronised by wildfowl, geese and swans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.