Second-time lucky

The squirrels knocked down the bird feeder this morning so I trudged into the garden and sorted out the feeder. It's all upright and ready for action again. The tits are regular visitors and the squirrels are still trying their luck.

Swimming was great fun tonight. We tried swimming under the water again, including piking, when you bend your body at the hips to dive under - I found this very tricky since my body didn't wish to sink. Instead, I found it easier to sink from a standing position to crouch on the floor of the pool, then push my feet off the wall to swim along the bottom of the pool, although my silly body still wished to be up at the surface so I didn't stay under for long. Our swimming coach managed to do both a handstand and a forward roll using the pike method. Show off.

We also practised front crawl and I managed to swim the equivalent of two lengths in a minute! It really got the heart going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.