Blue Planet Photography

By blueplanetphoto

Judgment

This morning I was a judge for a local camera club I used to belong to. The contest wasn't just for that club, but was an international selection of images from clubs around the U.S. and abroad (one club from Cumbria, actually, and a couple from Canada).

Some very nice work.

Stopped off for some gasoline for the beast on my way down and the local Costco is about to top $4/gallon. Costco is usually about $0.10 less than the lowest gas in town. I've known this was coming for many years, but the rate at which it has gone up is appalling, particularly when hearing of record profits being had by the diggers and drillers of this stuff. It wouldn't be so bad, I imagine, if they were not racking in the cash hand over fist as they are then claiming "It's not our fault!". I don't believe that for a second, trusting them as much as I trust career politicians and poker players.

I know others are dealing with much higher prices at the pumps, and have been for far longer than we spoiled brats (though I was talking with a photographer friend this morning at the judgment and he'd just come back from Mexico where gas is $1/gallon less than here. Go figure).

I'm off to shoot a last minute appointment for a family reunion. I hope to get back to blipping more regular in a few days. As the commercial says "Busy, busy!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.