Resurrection day.

Not a great choice today. Another (odd) car registration, an artists impression of the town or this.

One or two folks know I have a bit of a leaning towards Clivias. This year one of the young plants ''took bad ways'' as the old folk used to say (Can't say I've heard the expression much of late). It may have been an affliction of some sort, an excess of wet, or an excess of dry, I know not.
However, nothing ventured, I lifted it out of its pot to find a stump; nary a root in sight. We recently bought some stuff called ''Poly gel'', on Keswick market, which bears a superficial resemblance to that stuff you mix with soil to retain moisture. However, when the two are placed in a jar with similar amounts of water this one slowly dried whereas the other stuff (Both in the kitchen) seemed to liquify.

The vendor cited it as useful to both flower arrangers and gardeners. Apparently you can use it as a seed substrate, and for taking cutting, amongst other uses.

Another example of the ''nothing ventured...'' philosophy. The poor wee thing was so far gone I thought ''Hell. What's to lose if it doesn't work''.

Looks like it does.
Yet another space to watch. I hope I can keep track of them all: now I've been set on the right road in the ''Tagged'' department.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.