It Started Down Under

By dirk

Art & Culture

This is a sample of the exhibition currently present in the main building of the Eindhoven University of Technology.

This evening my first task as pianist for the Musical Festival in Tilburg, Netherlands started. I arrived at the Klassetheater (formerly known as Zaal 16) quite in time to rehearse a few bits with Bas Bovelander of the Frank Sanders Academy for musical theater. Before our piece (Richard III) started, a couple of my friends of the MusicAll Foundation performed in their piece 'Becoming'. I watched the whole piece with many goosebumps-moments.

Our piece went well too. We received quite some compliments afterwards. I really enjoyed my beginning of the very first Musical Festival of Tilburg. It is especially nice to meet people that are equally interested and involved in musical theater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.