It Started Down Under

By dirk

ProRail Components Tour

This afternoon I went to the work of my girlfriend's father. I really enjoyed hearing him talk about his work. He knows about everything on the gigantic floors of this dutch train company and loves to share it with others. I recognized several machines from the workspaces at our university, however these were a couple of sizes bigger.

Afterwards, I got into my suit and he dropped me off at the inner city of Tilburg. There I joined the group of the MusicAll Foundation that along with me would be making music (piano or singing) during the Musical Dinner Event of the Tilburg Musical Festival.

During the evening, we first ate at Jack's Cuisine just before we performed our songs there. As pianist I was in charge of keeping track of the time and organization. We were right on schedule and the songs we performed went better every time we did them. So in the fourth and last restaurant our songs went great!

Afterwards there was still time to join my friends of On Stage student musical Tilburg in the MIDI theater. I watched the last 45 minutes of the Pop Choir Broadway show and then had drinks and laughs with my friends from both On Stage as the MusicAll Foundation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.