It Started Down Under

By dirk

Musical Singalong Tilburg!

This morning I got up early to go to church. I had to play the piano once again with the choir In Between. Afterwards there was tea and coffee for those who wanted (as they do on every Sunday morning). There is also this man, who always is there when we have to sing. He turned out to be a distant relative of my father's family. How distant, we discovered that today as he brought along his family tree. It turns out that his grandfather was a brother of my father's grandfather! So there you are, we are one family.

This evening I went to the Musical Singalong in the MIDI theater. I cycled there from my girlfriend where I had lunch and dinner and enjoyed the time in between. By the time I arrived in Tilburg, my gloves were partially frozen from the mist and cold. I was just in time to wish the people from the MusicAll Foundation good luck and join my friends from On Stage to listen to the pre-program for the singalong.

My parents were also there, we all had a great time singing to the songs of famous musicals. At the end Bas Groenenberg thanked everyone that made the first Tilburg Musical Festival possible. I was also named, and it was great to see some of the cast members of the singalong recognizing me in the crowd and thanking me personally. The afterparty was lots of fun too. What a great weekend this was! And to end it properly, I slept over at my girlfriend's place tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.