With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Life is a lemon meringue

to quote Friday O'Leary in Mr Gum. But it's Thursday!

150 shots from last night's performance more or less processed, last minute exam preparation and a bit of practical work, a spot of invigilation and back to Soller, straight to football. Thank goodness I know them well enough now to let me recharge a few batteries, mobile included, at the cafe bar there.

And then immediately to Fiona's for a late dinner, which nearly didn't happen. The boys ate theirs on their knees, looking around me here to see a bit of the forbidden t.v., while we carried on in the kitchen, with a delicioso soup and then fish pie. I have to wait for my lemon meringue pie until tomorrow.

A very late night for the boys again. Collapse tomorrow evening I think. When I've had my pie and eaten it.

Pie pie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.