With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

All done in

In need of a good massage, I had to be content with just stretching my muscles around and about town. I had an early walk in the Port, enjoying being able to be on the pavements without all the clutter of the shops and getting some sun before it reached the dark side of the valley. Some of the other shots are here

I struggled to walk up to the school office, my poor old back was so very achy, so I was glad to catch up with a few people, then used the energy I had mustered to do the boring jobs, and then set to at the piano for a while.

Boys were safely gathered in and they ran riot in the square until it was too cold for my bottom to sit on the stone anymore. They've put up a few decorations today. Apparently kindly donated by I don't know who, as the council again refused. Whoever it was, thanks, it does cheer us up! Ben and Agu had to go straight in the bath when we got back. An evening of gaming, rubbish t.v., popcorn and such on the cards. They got their reports today and all looks very rosy, so it's a treat for them and a rest for me. No footy tomorrow, shock horror and hurray for a lie in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.