My Aim is True

By MAiT

Funambulism

I heard tell of the removal of the Princes Street barricades so went off to investigate.

It's rather nice to be able to stand right in the centre of the street with no traffic; able to blip away to one's heart's content.

Later I was out with some folk. Now, we all are occasionally in the company of older people who have their old school views. They're not going to change their minds are they? And when they are just bumping their gums about the choices that people 50 years younger than themselves are making it's not worth doing much more than put forward your own point of view and then have a wee chat about it all back and forth. So why someone in our party had to go on and on and on and on defending those under attack and underminding the oldie, I don't know. Still at least it stopped her normal chat (me, me,me,me,me,me....)

And then even later was in the company of someone else whose favourite topic is themselves. "So MAiT have I told you how well off I am? Oh and did I mention my pension? Oh, and did I tell you about my holidays? And the fact that I am so rich I own two houses? Oh and haven't I done well on my diet? Oh....and another thing...isn't Jesus super?"

"Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, no" (not that she listened)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.