My Aim is True

By MAiT

Yoof of today

Not much to report on the old work front; same old, same old.

Out tonight to meet some of the earnest crew. Turned into an entertaining evening of much hilarity that flew by.

Whilst walking home , three young girls approached me to ask for advice. They were rather worried about an old man that they'd seen on a nearby bench. They pointed out that although well-dressed and quite respectable looking, they thought it was way too cold a night for an old man like him to be having a snooze at such a late hour on a bench on a bitterly cold night. I reassured them that I'd check him out as I walked by.

I was very impressed that these young studenty types should be so concerned.

When I walked passed I clocked that he's a well know impresario of the city. Or actually his brother. (they look very alike) Relative of an erstwhile blipper. He reassured me that he was fine, and continued on his way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.