Daily Encounters

By RonaldBerry

Left Knee Pad Motorcycle Racing Suit

Sort of a "What the heck is that?" photo.

Actually I've been thinking of making a photo of this knee pad for a couple of months now.

I picked it up on the long straight section of the Portland International Raceway as my son and I circumambulated the track.

A top notch souvenir from the day.

This motorcycle pad is absolutely worn out.

It makes for a very fine object to contemplate.

Imagining dragging my left knee on the pavement in a high speed left hand turn with the motorcycle laid over maximally, the tires at the limit of their adhesion, or slightly beyond their limit, judiciously adding a bit of throttle to power out of the turn... very cool.

http://www.angelfire.com/ak2/intelligencerreport/insane_race.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.