Today's Special

By Connections

Spoilt for Choice, #2

(I used this title, sans the #2, for my October 30 blip, but this will probably not be the only time I repeat it.)

Some days it really does pay to get out of bed. This was one of them, with a glorious sunrise visible in the southeast from our guest room, resulting in the photo I chose for today's blip. "Blip done!" I thought, but just in case, I brought my camera along when I took Miss Annie out for her morning constitutional. Happening upon this unusual tripod formed by a forked branch on the sidewalk (UK pavement), I thought , "This would make a great back-up blip!"

At lunch time, we went to the Book Fare Café at Village Books, eager to enjoy their first anniversary specials and get a slice of free cake. We had a lovely lunch there, and I thought, "These photos make great back-up blips!"

Phil dropped me off for an appointment downtown after lunch, and afterward I met him at The Copper Hog, a great local gastropub, where I enjoyed a glass of apricot cider from Tieton Cider Works in eastern Washington. Shortly after my first taste, I noticed the interesting reflections in my glass, and said to myself, "This reminds me of Earthdreamer's ''Disorientation' blip! Maybe I should make this my blip for today."

It's a truly a wonderful day when you end up with more than one Blip possibility. I hope you think I made the right choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.