Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

The glassy sands of Scarborough

The first Wintry morning (frost covered cars...) became a beautiful sunny, if refreshingly chilly day. Scarborough's South Bay sands had this marvellous glassy surface, reflecting the blue sky, so although I've blipped a similar view in the past, this landscape was irresistible. View large for the full effect.
Maybe I was having a bit of a Joe Cornish moment, but if you can get to Scarborough Art Gallery this weekend, you have the final chance to catch his exhibition and see the real thing together with landscapes by artist Kane Cunningham. A brilliant show, well worth seeing.
I'm also surprised to see the Gallery webpage has a short video of me babbling on about the exhibition, which has come as a bit of a shock! ;-)

On a camera geek note, my Panasonic LX5 is proving to be a super camera to use, a real photographers compact, rather than a point n shoot. I never really took to the Canon S95 I bought, despite it's very fine quality. If only I had bought the LX5 first..!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.