DUCK DRAIN?

The day has flown past in a veritable flurry of pay slips and computer reports. Getting everything done in the shortened month before Christmas is always a challenge. But the fear of someone, somewhere in this town, finding out just whose fault it was that they didn't get paid before Christmas Eve, spurs me on.

And now that it's dark outside, it's lucky I blipped the duck drain, or I suppose it should be the "wader drain", on the way in this morning. I am only assuming it is a drain, but the shape definitley reminds me of a wader or duck's foot. It is at the bottom of the little flight of steep steps to the canal. Of course it could just be that the stone mason's axe slipped.

Or perhaps I become too fanciful when I myself am drained ..... thank goodness it's Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.