Gable Erratic

By MsGable

NOTHING TO SMILE ABOUT

My hasty blip just before I entered the office and became incarcerated for the day has no bearing on my present mood. Please read on.

I have just had a phone call from a work colleague, a lovely young girl, whose boyfriend picked up her car from the garage next door to our office today. Indeed I saw her car, gleaming and pristine at lunch time, waiting to be collected after C, the expert paint man, had repaired all the damage wrought on her car being "keyed" by some obnoxious person.

Within a short space of time her boyfriend had to phone my colleagueto say that, during the time he had collected and parked her car in its usual spot it had been keyed again, though even more thoroughly this time.

She is distraught; she did not have the money to pay for the first repairs, let alone this second lot. I am distraught but more in the worry that this is something more personal. She is a very vibrant and pretty young lady and I now fear for her. What on earth is going on. The police are on to it and seem to have taken this second attack seriously. I only hope so because I have the horrible thought that this is what nightmares and fiction are made of. I hope and pray I am wrong but I am worried.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.